chessterew.blogg.se

Aurora singer
Aurora singer








aurora singer

More recently she has provided the backing track for the 2015 John Lewis Christmas advertisement, singing a cover of the Oasis song “Half the World Away”. AURORA’s debut album is set for release in 2016. Her debut EP Running with the Wolves was released through Decca Records in May 2015, receiving widespread approval from online music blogs and national press. Aurora Aksnes, stage name AURORA, is a singer-songwriter from Bergen, Norway. I think that’s going to be one of my new favorite descriptors from now on.Aurora Aksnes is a Gemini and was born in The Year of the Rat LifeĪurora Aksnes was born in Bergen, Norway on Saturday, J(Millennials Generation). A very attractive place, but also a very scary place to be. Maybe he means an other-worldly place that we want to go. “Maybe he means something about outer space,” Aksnes said. He’s apparently described her music as “cosmic conscious,” which took her by surprise. “I’m such an emotional and sensitive person, so it only makes sense that my songs are as well,” said Aksnes.Īksnes’ music is also making Jaden Smith feel all the feels, too. It’s this mixture of light and dark that Aksnes does so deftly. In July, W magazine premiered the music video for her single, “I Went Too Far,” which is a song about love and loss, but with the sound and feel of uplifting pop. She also released a cover of the Oasis song, “ Half the World Away,” which caught the attention of Katy Perry, who said on Twitter that Aksnes’ voice made her heart “a flutter.” In 2015, Aksnes debuted her first official EP, “Running with the Wolves,” and her first album “All My Demons Greeting Me as a Friend,” which garnered over 50 million listens on Spotify. What a nice gift to give to someone! She told me I should be tough and forget about all the scary things in the world.

aurora singer

But then my mom told me that when she heard me sing, she felt so much happiness and sadness at the same time. “That’s why I made the gift for my parents in the first place - so they could listen to me without me having to be there.

aurora singer

“At first, I wasn’t really keen on the idea of me being on stage having to sing in front of people,” said Aksnes. Originally, the track was meant as a Christmas gift for her parents, but it quickly found its way to the ears of an agent.

aurora singer

It was in 2012 when Aksnes uploaded a personal song onto Norwegian Soundcloud that she first got discovered. I’m so happy I discovered early how wonderful music makes me feel.” “It’s like swimming in the ocean, rather than looking at it. “I like being able to be on the inside of music, rather than on the outside listening to it,” Aksnes continued. “So I went up to the attic and retrieved it.” At age nine, when she had a better handle of the English language, she began writing songs. How does a girl from the mountains of Norway make it all the way to New York? “I’m asking myself the same question,” she said.Īksnes first started playing the piano at age six when her older sister tossed it aside. On Saturday, the tiny Aksnes performed on a very big stage at the inaugural Panorama music festival in New York City, with the projection of a foggy forest behind her. I also painted my ukulele because it’s red and I don’t like red.” When describing her day, you can almost hear the birds chirping in the background as she says things like: “My mum and I, we made… buns? Is that what you call them? They were really good. With platinum-blonde hair and an angelic accent, Aksnes is the mythical lovechild of Björk and Grimes. “I’m in the middle of nowhere in Norway surrounded by mountains and trees and goats,” said the 20-year-old electro-pop singer Aurora Aksnes cheerfully over the phone earlier this week.










Aurora singer